Edible Garden at Rodef Shalom Free Workshop Tonight in Pittsburgh

Integrating Edibles in Small Suburban and Urban Landscapes Workshop

Monday, June 27, 7:00 PM

Edible plants in landscape

Come learn how to weave edible plants into small spaces with Nancy Knauss, master gardener and educator for the Penn State Cooperative Extension.

This workshop is sponsored by Life Long Jewish Learning at Rodef Shalom Congregation, made possible through a URJ Incubator Grant.

Rodef Shalom Congregation
4905 5th Avenue Pittsburgh, PA 15213
(412) 621-6566
One thought on “Edible Garden at Rodef Shalom Free Workshop Tonight in Pittsburgh

  1. I finally saw the garden when I was in Pittsburgh last week. It was wonderful to see the things that were planted so lovingly growing so beautifully. I also want to comment that I love the planters. They fit the space perfectly. This is a great educational addition to all the learning that takes place in your synagogue. I also visited the Biblical Garden which is a thing of beauty. It makes great use of the small space that it occupies and I am sure that it is a joy to the members of your congregation. If I lived in Pittsburgh I would visit it regularly. It is a place of peace and I enjoyed it immensely.

Comments are closed.