Edible Garden Shabbat at Rodef Shalom Congregation this Friday June 10, 2011

 

Pittsburghs Backyard Gardener Doug Oster

 

Friday, June 10th 6:30 pm
Rodef Shalom Congregation
4905 5th Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213

 

Doug Oster, Post-Gazette Backyard Gardener & KDKA Garden Guru, will lead a discussion based on his book Tomatoes Garlic Basil: The simple pleasures of growing and cooking your garden’s most versatile veggies. A vegetarian dinner with potluck salads and sides will be served at 6:30pm.  The discussion will begin promptly at 6:45.  

All are welcome to attend.  Please RSVP to JoAnne Ruffing, ruffing@rodefshalom.org – bring a salad or side dish to share with 6 people.  Free Parking.

 

One thought on “Edible Garden Shabbat at Rodef Shalom Congregation this Friday June 10, 2011

  1. I wish I was in Pittsburgh tomorrow so I could attend this garden event. It is just my kind of event – talk about food, eat food, enjoy! I am following your Edible Garden Blog “religiously” and love it. I particularly enjoy seeing the children learn gardening concepts and watching them being engrossed in the whole process. I can’t wait to see the fruits of their labor.

Comments are closed.